Synagogue Committee and Social Group Chairs

B'nai Jeshurun Congregation is grateful to the many lay leaders that so generously give back to the congregation through their volunteer engagement.  

Committee Chair
Catering Committee Murray Berkowitz, Lynn Katz Danzig and Faith Eisenberg
Cemetery Committee Mel Ginsberg 
Chesed Committee Rachel Schwarz
College Outreach Committee Cindy Herman
Development Committee David Shifrin
Dues Review and Appeals Committee Ed Weinstein
Education/School Committee Robin Siff
Endowment Committee Barry Feldman and Ike Yedid
Finance and Budget Review Committee Greg Goldfeder
Greater Cleveland Congregations (GCC) Committee Jeanne Shatten
Havurah Steering Committee Wendy Dobres and Shelley Scher
House Committee Craig Cohen
Inclusion Committee Cheryl Wikas
Investment Committee William Proper
Israel Action Committee  tbd
Leadership and Governance Committee David Levin and Carol Willen
Legal Committee Charles Daroff, Mark Jacobs and Scott Matasar
Library Committee Connie Altose and Michelle Cydulka-Weinstein 
Marcus Leadership Institute Committee Gena Cohen
Membership Committee Theresa Markowitz and Cathy Randall
Nominating Committee Shelley Scher
Security Committee Bob Cohen
Social Justice Committee Bobby Botnick and Dan Geller
Strategic Planning Committee Shelley Scher and David Shifrin
Synagogue and Services Committee Robert Zelwin
Ushers (Subcommittee of Synagogue and Services) David Cohen 
Youth Commission Susan Warshay
Atid- 20s & 30s group Matt Banchek, Kelley Fedak, Viktor Kitsis, Marsha Levenson, Olivia & Dan Potash, Rachel Rood, Shaina Rood, Na'ama & Aaron Wolkoff
Hazak- Senior adults group Sandra Lieber
Men's Club George Becker and Harvey Wasserman
Mishpachot- Birth to 6 yrs old tbd
Sisterhood Bonnie Huston


If you would like to learn more about any of our committees or social groups, or would like to become involved, please contact Executive Director Jay Ross at 216-831-6555 ext 107